Blog

Foothills Physical Therapy Blog
Entries 1-10 of 18
1 2 | Next
Tuesday, September 20, 2022

The most common question I get from patients that I have seen over the past 24+ years is “What can be done to help me heal faster from my injury?”

Posted by hollyfoothills at 9/20/2022 1:03:00 PM
Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Traveling is an awesome privilege to experience throughout our lifetime. Many people may use this as a convenient excuse to stop exercising. However, if you want to keep in shape while traveling, it’s completely doable. Whether you are recovering from an injury, use exercise to manage pain, or want to keep your fitness up, there are plenty of creative ways to perform rehab or exercise. 

Posted by hollyfoothills at 8/17/2022 3:54:00 PM
Monday, July 25, 2022

Here we are now more than 2 years into the Covid-19 global pandemic.

Posted by hollyfoothills at 7/25/2022 9:49:00 PM
Monday, June 13, 2022

Learn all about Blood Flow Restriction Training. 

Posted by hollyfoothills at 6/13/2022 6:07:00 PM
Wednesday, April 13, 2022

Aquatic therapy has many benefits that you can’t get with exercise on land.

Posted by hollyfoothills at 4/13/2022 7:40:00 PM
Monday, April 4, 2022

This quick post provides some resources for people with disabilities who are applying for jobs. 

Posted by hollyfoothills at 4/4/2022 1:36:00 PM
Tuesday, March 1, 2022

“Sit in a dark and quiet room for a week… no screen time… you just have to wait it out."

Posted by hollyfoothills at 3/1/2022 4:49:00 PM
Monday, January 3, 2022

For a long time, common wisdom has been that heavy weights build strength.

Posted by hollyfoothills at 1/3/2022 7:48:00 PM
Monday, October 11, 2021

Dry needling can be extremely useful.

Posted by hollyfoothills at 10/11/2021 8:48:00 PM
Thursday, September 16, 2021

Managing Post-Covid Fatigue

Posted by hollyfoothills at 9/16/2021 7:22:00 PM
Entries 1-10 of 18
1 2 | Next

REQUEST MORE INFO